dpr

Department of Parks and Recreation
 

DC Agency Top Menu


The District of Columbia Government and DC Public Schools are open on time Wednesday, January 17, 2018..

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Skatemobile

Skatemobile

This summer the Skatemobile will travel throughout the District and DPR camps during the months of June through September and some specials events, allowing youth to experience the mobile roller rink in their communities. The vehicle comes equipped with a sound system and carries over 100 pairs of skates.

Be sure to check out the schedule below to see when the Skatemobile pops up near you.


July Schedule (6:00pm-8:30pm)

  • Monday, July 3, 2017
    PSA
    Congress Heights 
     
  • Wednesday, July 5, 2017
    Marvin Gaye Park
    (Near Wyatts Recreation Center)
     
  • Wednesday, July 5, 2017
    2400 Block of Elvans Road, SE 
     
  • Thursday, July 6, 2017
    Park Morton 
    Park Morton St, NW 
     
  • Saturday, July 8, 2017
    Taft Community Day
    12pm-4pm
     
  • Monday, July 10, 2017
    PSA
    Buena Vista
     
  • Tuesday, July 11, 2017
    PSA
    Langston Terrace
     
  • Wednesday, July 12, 2017
    Beat the Street (2:00pm-7:30pm)
    (East River) 3800 Dix St. SE 
     
  • Thursday, July 13, 2017
    PSA
    Carver Terrace
     
  • Friday, July 14, 2017
    Ferebee Hope, SE 
     
  • Monday July 17, 2017
    Walker-Jones, NW 
     
  • Tuesday July 18, 2017
    PSA
    Lincoln Heights 
     
  • Wednesday, July 19, 2017
    Beat the Street(2:00pm-7:30pm)
    (Starburst) 1599 Maryland Ave. St. NE
     
  • Thursday, July 20, 2017
    PSA
    Congress Park
     
  • Friday, July 21, 2017
    Malcolm X Recreation Day
    Basketball Court/ Parking Lot
     
  • Saturday, July 22. 2017
    Recreation Day (11:00am-4:00pm)
    Randall Recreation Center
    South Capital & I St, NW
     
  • Wednesday, July 26, 2017
    Beat the Streets (2:00pm-7:30pm)
    (Petworth) 4100 9thSt. SW
     
  • Thursday, July 27, 2017
    PSA
    Rosedale
     
  • Friday, July 28, 2017 
    Kenilworth Parkside, NE   
     

Full Schedule (PDF)